Press Release July 2017

On 30th June 2017, Magnet-Schultz Memmingen (MSM), specialists for electromagnetic actuator and sensor technology closed the 105th business year once again with a turnover increase. Also the affiliated companies Prefag near Karlsruhe, company W.E. Schultz (Switzerland) and Magnet-Schultz of America (USA) could improve. The Chinese Magnet-Schultz (Suzhou) Co. Ltd. with 30 employees will invoice about 3 million Euros in 2017 and will reach the break even already in their 4th year of operation.

 

At the end of the financial year MSMgroup employs globally 2.550 persons with an external turnover of 421 (410, 405, 350, 282) million Euros. For the business year 2017/18 we expect further moderate growth. The growth is supported by existing and new customers. High-tech innovation in automotive, aerospace, automation and medical technology continues, new applications in mobility and automation are on the horizon. Module concepts to efficiently cover the variety of variants are systematically implemented and also the ‘special plant’ continues to develop.

 

Engineers and skilled workers as well as 32 new apprentices in 10 different professions are appropriately employed. High investments go along with the strong development. A new electroplating shop according to the latest status of environmental regulations and automation technology ensures own know-how and capacity for the important surface treatment. The new gate in Allgäuer Str. offers ideal passenger traffic and materials handling at the Memmingen site, the areas in Memmingerberg are completely exploited.

 

The German energy revolution has an increasing impact on the attractiveness of the location by continuously increasing costs and decreasing supply quality.




Special plant: Pinpuller for Solar Orbiter
Special plant: Pinpuller for Solar Orbiter

Pressemitteilung Juli 2017

Magnet-Schultz Memmingen (MSM), Spezialfabrik für elektromagnetische Aktorik und Sensorik, hat am 30. Juni 2017 das 105. Geschäftsjahr wieder mit Wachstum abgeschlossen. Auch die gruppenzugehörigen Unternehmen Prefag bei Karlsruhe, Firma W.E. Schultz (Schweiz) und Magnet-Schultz of America (USA) konnten sich steigern. Die chinesische Magnet-Schultz (Suzhou) Co. Ltd. wird in 2017 mit 30 Mitarbeitern ca. € 3 Mio. fakturieren und bereits in ihrem 4. Betriebsjahr den Break Even erreichen.

 

Die MSMgroup beschäftigt zum Geschäftsjahresende global 2.550 Personen bei € 421 (410, 405, 350, 282) Mio. externem Umsatz. Für das Geschäftsjahr 2017/18 erwarten wir weiteren moderaten Zuwachs. Das Wachstum wird getragen von bestehenden und neuen Kunden. Die High-Tech-Innovation in Automotive, Aerospace, Automation und Medizintechnik setzt sich fort, neue Anwendungen in der Mobilität und Automatisierung zeichnen sich ab. Baukasten-Konzepte zur effizienten Abdeckung von Variantenvielfalt werden systematisch umgesetzt und auch die „Spezialfabrik“ entwickelt sich weiter.

 

Ingenieure und Facharbeiter sowie 32 neue Auszubildende in 10 verschiedenen Berufsbildern werden bedarfsgerecht eingestellt. Hohe Investitionen begleiten die starke Entwicklung. Eine neue Galvanik auf jüngstem Stand der Umweltvorschriften und Automatisierungstechnik sichert der wichtigen Oberflächenbehandlung eigenes Know-How und Kapazität. Die neue Pforte in der Allgäuer Str. bietet optimalen Personenverkehr und Materialumschlag am Memminger Standort, die Flächen in Memmingerberg sind voll genutzt.

 

Die deutsche Energiewende belastet zunehmend die Standortattraktivität durch weiter steigende Kosten und sinkende Versorgungsqualität.



Spezialfabrik: Pinpuller für Solar Orbiter
Spezialfabrik: Pinpuller für Solar Orbiter